Support

FAQs


Why does a Think thermostat display Stand-by on screen?

The Think thermostat displays Stand-by mode on screen due to two circumstances:

- The thermostat has not yet been associated or the association process has not yet concluded. If no button is touched, the thermostat activates the low consumption mode and displays the ""Stand-by"" message after 20 seconds.
- The thermostat has been reset (re-establishing the default factory settings) either from the ""Reset thermostat"" menu or by pressing the main control board's reset button (see  How do I reset the entire system? ).

After completing the association, the thermostat will show the zone's temperature on its screen instead of the ""Stand-by"" message.
3495